Weekly Update- 8/29/11

So we had a hurricane which they named Irene and they hyped it up so ridiculously that I assumed we were going to all get blown away. And since I am currently stuck at my parents house cause I needed to get some stuff, this is the worst hurricane ever. Well okay, it was kind of pussy. We did get our power off but it was because the willow tree down the street blew down. But apparently, according to my mother, willows grow very quickly so they are generally weaker and are blown down easier. So don’t grow a willow tree near your house.

That doesn't look so bad...

But it barely rained here, winds were like 30 mph and it was wicked stupid. Too bad our power went off and my mom is wicked dumb and opened the fridge to look for honey humus… Which she didn’t even find after staring into the open fridge for like a minute. And a minute doesn’t sound like that much but you aren’t supposed to open the fridge in a power outage because it lets all the cold out. If you don’t, then food can last for like 24 hours in there. But wonderful mother apparently wanted some goddamn humus…. Power went off at like 2 pm and stayed off for about 8 hours. We didn’t know when it was going to come back on, our power company said it might be a couple days. Since the fridge had been opened we decided to get rid of all the perishables. We did this by throwing them out or eating them. So we made BLTs, a raspberry pie with whipped cream(since we have a gas stove and oven), a salad and some more stuff.

Needless to say, I won't be eating again for a while.

Then, just as soon as my mother said that I wouldn’t be driving back tomorrow unless the lights came back on right now, they did. Well not really but it was about a minute later and I think that counts. Unfortunately, my mother does not agree and I have to waste away here until she decides to drive me back since I left my car at school. School also starts in like a week and I need some rest time after dealing with my crazy family…

Its a party.

So school starts soon and I have to take some hard classes. Organic Chemistry, Physics and Anatomy are the hard ones but I also have to take Social Psychology and the Evolution of Medicine. Its not exactly the best thing that’s ever happened to me.

Anyway, that’s all for this week. BYE!

Leave a Reply

